MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LEGISLATIVE TRAVEL CONTROL BOARD Held in Springfield, Illinois Wednesday, January 4, 2012

MEMBERS PRESENT

REPRESENTING

Tim Mapes Laurie Eby Carol Clarke Speaker of the House Senate President Auditor General APR 0 4 2012 LEGISLATIVE TRAVEL CONTROL BOARD

APPROVED

MEMBERS ABSENT

Anne Sagins Brad Bolin Senate Minority Leader House Minority Leader

CALL TO ORDER

The regular scheduled meeting of the Legislative Travel Control Board for quarter ending December 31, 2011 was called to order by Ms. Clarke at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, January 4, 2012, in Room 100 of the State House.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Ms. Clarke called for additions or corrections to the October, 5, 2011 meeting minutes. Ms Eby made a motion to approve the minutes and it was seconded by Mr. Mapes. The motion to approve the minutes was approved unanimously.

EXCEPTIONS

Exceptions 1604 - 1614 were submitted for approval. All were for lodging rates in excess of the state's maximum allowable rate, except for voucher #1606 which is a early departure hotel charge and 1613 which was submitted due to a missing parking receipt.

After discussion, a motion to approve the exceptions was made by Mr. Mapes and seconded by Ms. Eby. The motion carried unanimously.

MEETING ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, a motion was made by Ms Eby to adjourn the meeting and seconded by Mr. Mapes. The motion carried unanimously.